“All young people, regardless of sexual orientation or identity, deserve a safe and supportive environment in which to achieve their full potential."
~Harvey Milk

Leadership Team

Executive Board

Male Co-Chair C. Scott Miller
Female Co-Chair Sue Cirillo
Secretary James Benanti
Treasurer Laura Finco
Director-at-Large Robyn Nixon
Ethnic Minority Director Sonia Martin-Soils
Election Committee Chair Kat Stevens
Student CTA Liaison Paul Bansen

Steering Committee

  Region 1 Matthew Seymour
  Region 2 Lysa Sassman
  Region 3 Daniel Gallegos
  Region 4 Erik Bienke



  • Political/Legal Committee
    • To keep abreast of current political issues with an eye toward influencing policy
  • Membership Committee
    • To maintain and increase membership
  • Safety Committee
    • To support/encourage trainings on establishing GSAs
  • Communications Committee
    • To inform council members and general membership about Caucus and Caucus issues
  • Outreach Committee
    • Staff table at events reach out to new members